Engineering Blog

What international standards need to be certified for export castings


With the deepening of global economy and trade globalization, the import and export trade of many machining enterprises has been developed. For foundry enterprises, this is a challenge and an opportunity. This is the beginning of China’s casting products entering the international market. However, in China investment casting market, many foundry enterprises do not understand the international standards, resulting in some problems in the process of export. This article will introduce which international standards need to be certified for export castings.

1. ISO 9000

This is the standard that many enterprises need to be certified. The ISO series standard system is a quality assurance mode established by the international organization for Standardization on the basis of the past quality inspection and statistical quality management results.

This standard carries out quality certification, which has become the focus of economic and business circles. It is a quality standard, which can be deeply understood in the long-term international trade practice of many industrial developed countries. Products need to have competitive power, one of the key lies in whether they can obtain the certification mark of international authoritative certification body. Nowadays, the quality system of ISO9000 standards has become one of the key factors that can not be ignored in international trade.

2. T ü V certification

This is a special safety certification mark for components in Germany, which is widely accepted in Germany and Europe. There are not many people who are familiar with this certification in our country. When applying for t ü V logo, enterprises apply for CB certificate, and then obtain certificates from other countries through conversion. In the process of the whole machine certification, all components with the mark can be exempted from inspection.

3. UL certification

UL safety testing institute is the most authoritative organization in the United States and a large private institution engaged in safety testing in the world. It is an independent, non-profit, professional organization for public safety testing. This certification mainly studies whether various materials, devices, products, facilities, buildings, etc. do harm to life and property and the degree of harm.

4. CE certification

CE mark is a kind of safety certification mark and a qualified product mark of European enterprises. In the EU market, CE mark is a compulsory certification mark. In order to freely circulate in the EU market, CE mark must be attached to the products produced by European enterprises or other countries to show that the products meet the basic requirements of the new method for technical coordination and standardization of the EU.

5. ROHS standard

This standard is a mandatory standard formulated by the European Union. It is mainly used to standardize the material and process standards of electronic and electrical products to make them more conducive to human health and environmental protection. The purpose of this standard is to eliminate lead, mercury, cadmium, hexavalent chromium, polybrominated biphenyls and polybrominated diphenyl ethers in electrical and electronic products, so as to ensure the health of electrical workers.

Alan Lan
the authorAlan Lan